INCEIF | » Faculty Members Faculty Members – INCEIF

Faculty Members

Home/ Faculty Members
Loading...
Faculty Members

Our faculty members are global leaders in their respective fields. Their main objective is to provide an outstanding educational experience for all our students. In addition to that, they oversee the quality and integrity of our academic programs so that students are provided the knowledge and scholarly practices of the highest standard within the academic arena as well as the financial industry.

Our faculty members also play an important role in the recruitment and retention of excellent students from around the world and providing outstanding opportunities for professional development that can enhance career options which will contribute to a sustainable community. As much as possible, our faculty members are: current, engaging and leading.

Current | Engaging | Leading
Faculty Members


Deputy President Academic

Prof. Dr. Mansor H Ibrahim

Prof. Dr. Mansor H Ibrahim

Deputy President Academic (DPA)

Dean School of Graduate and Professional Studies

Ph.D in Economics, Missouri, Washington University (1996)

mansorhi@inceif.org

PROFILE

Associate Dean

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Eskandar Shah Mohd. Rasid

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Eskandar Shah Mohd. Rasid

Associate Dean School of Graduate & Professional Studies (SGPS)

Students & Internationalisation

Ph.D.in Finance, University of Nottingham, U.K (2012)

eskandar@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Zulkarnain Muhammad Sori

Prof. Dr. Zulkarnain Muhammad Sori

Associate Dean School of Graduate & Professional Studies (SGPS)

Academic

Ph.D Cardiff Business School, Cardiff University (2005)

zulkarnain@inceif.org

PROFILE

Professors

Prof. Dr. Aahad M Osman Gani

Prof. Dr. Aahad M Osman Gani

PhD in Human Resource Development, Ohio State University, USA

aahad@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Saiful Azhar Rosly

Prof. Dr. Saiful Azhar Rosly

PhD in Economics, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia. (1994)

saiful@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Obiyathulla Ismath Bacha

Prof. Dr. Obiyathulla Ismath Bacha

Doctor of Business Administration (specialization in Finance) Boston University, USA. (1993)

obiya@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Shamsher Mohamad Ramadili Mohd

Prof. Dr. Shamsher Mohamad Ramadili Mohd

Ph.D in Finance, University of Glasgow, Scotland (1990)

shamsher@inceif.org

PROFILE

Prof. Dr. Syed Abdul Hamid Aljunid

Prof. Dr. Syed Abdul Hamid Aljunid

PhD in Agricultural Economics, University of Wisconsin, USA (1980)

shamid@inceif.org

PROFILE

Associate Professors

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Baharom Abdul Hamid

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Baharom Abdul Hamid

Ph.D.in Economics, Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), Malaysia. (2012)

baharom@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Magda Ismail Abdel Mohsin

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Magda Ismail Abdel Mohsin

Ph.D.in Islamic Economic-Islamic Civilisation, International Islamic University of Malaysia (IIUM), Malaysia. (2003)

magda@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Eskandar Shah Mohd. Rasid

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Eskandar Shah Mohd. Rasid

Associate Dean School of Graduate & Professional Studies (SGPS)

Students & Internationalisation

Ph.D.in Finance, University of Nottingham, U.K (2012)

eskandar@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aishath Muneeza

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aishath Muneeza

Ph.D.in Law in International Islamic University Malaysia. (2013)

muneeza@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Fairooz Abdul Khir

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamed Fairooz Abdul Khir

Ph.D.in Islamic Banking, University of Malaya (UM), Malaysia. (2011)

fairooz@inceif.org

PROFILE

Assistant Professors

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ziyaad Mahomed

Asst. Prof. Dr. Ziyaad Mahomed

Associate Dean/Director, Executive Education & E-Learning

Ph.D in Islamic Finance, International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (INCEIF), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. (2016)

ziyaad@inceif.org

PROFILE

Asst. Prof. Dr. Kinan Salim

Asst. Prof. Dr. Kinan Salim

Ph.D.in Islamic Finance, International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance (2014)

kinan@inceif.org

PROFILE

Adjunct Professor

Prof. Dr. Paresh Kumar Narayan

Prof. Dr. Paresh Kumar Narayan

Ph.D. in Economics and Econometrics, Monash University (2004)

narayan@deakin.edu.au

PROFILE

Senior Teaching Fellow

Mr.Ezamshah Ismail

Mr.Ezamshah Ismail

Senior Teaching Fellow

LLM in Business Law, International Islamic University Malaysia (2008)

ezamshah@inceif.org

PROFILE

Professor of Practice

Tan Sri Abdul Wahid Omar

Tan Sri Abdul Wahid Omar

Professor of Practice

Chairman, Bursa Malaysia,

Fellow, Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA, UK),

Member, Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) and Malaysian Institute of Accountants (MIA)

PROFILE
  • Bank Negara Malaysia
  • Finance Accreditation Agency (FAA)
  • International Shari’ah Research Academy for Islamic Finance
  • Securities Commission Malaysia (SC)
  • Shariah Advisory Council
  • Chartered Institute of Islamic Finance Professionals
  • Malaysia International Islamic Financial Centre (MIFC)
  • Islamic Banking and Finance Institute Malaysia